First blog post

This is it. I did it. I started a blog!

Now the reason I started this, is to give you information, advice and some tips on fitness, and being a husband and a father.

Let’s get to it!

I’ll just include my “About” me in this post too.

Im a simple man. Or at least thats what i thought. In the spring of 2016, i, like many others, broke down with stress. The fact that stress was not just an irritating state for me, but actually a potentially deadly disease/condition, changed me as a whole.

Before I get more into this part of my life, let me first give you some background information on the man called Alexander.

I’ll spare you the long story of my life, and begin with the moment I met my now wife.

It was a summerday in Denmark in august month, 2011. I worked as a waiter at an Italian restaurant. All the classic cliches was present. The flirty gazes, the phone number exchange, the date, the kiss under the stars, and of course the emediate love in the air.

A year later, we moved in to a flat near Copenhagen. I took my exams and she studied to be a nurse.

The following years I was introduced to the concept of training in a gym and not to mention the philosophies behind. That woke me up. Almost like I had been blind and now could see. I discovered a part of myself  that had been hidden. I was to say the least, ignited. The following years I got more and more into this philosophy and made working out regularly and building myself a part of my “mantra” I discovered that working out improved the quality of my life, and gave my benefits in the form of discipline among other.

My later discoveries on fitness, stress and becoming a family man will have to be a cliffhanger for now! Sorry about that!

Have an excellent day and remember to love!

6 Replies to “First blog post”

  1. Hello,
    Pleasure to meet you Alexander and thank you for taking the time to visit my blog page and having a follow, I appreciate the support and look forward to reading more about how stress came to almost demolishing you and how fitness was the new found help and adventure you needed.

    Shay-lon

    Like

  2. Welcome to the blogging world. You’ll find a great, supportive community here. While not a gym man, I do love running. Taking care of my body is almost a passion for me (I still love ice cream and pizza and Coke Cola).

    Like

Leave a Reply

